24 - 26 October 2007
The Hague, The Netherlands

Username: Password:
Who will attend

Who will attend

The eChallenges Conference and Exhibition Series attracts policy makers, practitioners and researchers active in areas including ICT for Networked Enterprise, eGovernment and eDemocracy, eHealth, Collaborative Working Environments, Knowledge and Content Technologies, Technology Enhanced Learning and ICT Skills, Security and Identity Management and Smart and Virtual Organisations.

Each year, eChallenges brings together over 600 delegates representing leading commercial, government and research organisations from around the world, representing the most influential and significant ICT audience assembled in Europe each year.

Over 610 delegates from 41 countries representing 4 continents participated at eChallenges e-2004.

Over 600 delegates from 46 countries representing 5 continents participated at eChallenges e-2005.

Over 640 delegates from 53 countries representing 5 continents participated at eChallenges e-2006.

Commercial organizations represented over the last three years include: Accenture; Adam Opel AG; Alcatel, Atos Origin; Bann; Barco NV; British Telecom; Canon; Cisco; CSC; Dresdner Bank; EADS; Exodus; France Telecom; Gruppo Formula; Guardia A/S, Hewlett-Packard Europe; Hewlett-Packard Laboratories; Hitachi; IBM; InfoCamere; Infinion Technologies; Microsoft; Nokia; Oracle; Philips; PwC; Qualcomm; Sema Group; Siemens; Siveco Romania S.A., Telecom Italia, Telekom Austria; T-Mobile; Thompson-CSF and Toyo Engineering.

Government organizations represented over the last three years include: The European Commission; Ajuntament De Barcelona; Cedefop, Department of Enterprise, Trade & Employment Ireland; Eesti Riigikogu (Estonia); Enterprise Ireland; Federal Chancellory (Austria), Finnish Ministry of Finance; Generalitat de Catalunya; Ministry of Economic Affairs (The Netherlands); Ministry of Informatics (Czech Republic); Ministry of National Economy (Greece); National Science Foundation; the Norwegian Ministry of Trade and Industry; Research Council of Norway, Regione Lombardia Italy, Revenue Commissioners (Ireland), Science Foundation Ireland and UK Department of Trade of Industry.

Research organizations represented over the last three years include: BIBA; BIT; Bulgarian Academy of Science; Brunel University; Cranfield University; CeTIM; CIMRU; CEC Sunderland; Danish Technological Institute; EURESEARCH; Forth-ICS, FZI; Fraunhofer Institute; High Performance Computing Centre Stuttgart; Insead; IPT; Icelandic Building Research Institute, Institute for Information Industry Taiwan; Japan Information Processing Development Corporation; KTH; Loughborough University, Michigan State University; Napier University; NIST; Rand Europe, SINTEF; Trinity College Dublin; Stockholm University; Telematica Instituut, University of Maribor; University of Southern California; University of Zurich; US Office of Navel Research; VTT; Vrije Universiteit Brussel and Waterford Institute of Technology.